You are not alone with your mental health issues

I noticed a recent article that came out about Selena Gomez. You can read it for yourself here.

Selena Gomez opened up about the fact that she suffered from anxiety and depression. As quoted here:

“Tours are a really lonely place for me. My self-esteem was shot. I was depressed, anxious. I started to have panic attacks right before getting onstage, or right after leaving the stage. Basically I felt I wasn’t good enough, wasn’t capable. I felt I wasn’t giving my fans anything, and they could see it—which, I think, was a complete distortion.”

Source: Vogue

It’s good to know that even celebrities can suffer. We see celebrities all the time doing so much with their life that it seems like surely they don’t suffer such issues. Or if they do, they don’t have openly talk about it.

I’ve noticed recently other celebrities have opened up about their mental health issues. Chrissy Teigen recently opened up about the fact she suffers from postnatal depression. Ryan Reynolds announced he suffered from anxiety.

The fact is that it may seem like you are alone suffering. It may seem like you have done something wrong to be suffering from this. But you have not. Anyone can suffer and a lot of people are going through the same thing you are. Even celebrities who look like they have it all figured out.

And they got better too. They got through their suffering and are living life again. Which I know you can do too.

2 thoughts on “You are not alone with your mental health issues

Leave a Reply

