All you need is you

Ever since I was a child, I always knew what my wedding would be like. I could see the strapless princess dress. The outdoor wedding set in a field with mountains in the distance. How I’d be so happy having the time of my life with my family and friends.

I couldn’t wait to find someone I could do that with. Someone who I could start a family with. The problem is I’ll never find it by looking for love. I should be focusing on me and not trying to find someone to help complete me.

My brother said that before he could think about finding love, he needed to focus on himself and live the life he wanted to live. He needed to be happy being himself.

Then when he found someone (and he wouldn’t go looking), it would be to complement himself. To find someone to share a life with, but not to rely on them and lose yourself in the process.

You see, when it comes down to it, you don’t need someone else to be happy. All that matters is you. What makes you happy? What do you want out of life?

All you need is you. You can still care for other people, but don’t let it change you. Because you are important and you deserve to be happy.

2 thoughts on “All you need is you

Leave a Reply

